A Guide to the Observations de la Chambre de Commerce, Marseille, France
Finding aid created by Dept. Staff
University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
June 2007
Descriptive Summary |
||
| Title: | Observations de la Chambre de Commerce, Marseille, France | |
| Dates: | 1816 | |
| Abstract: | An 1816 manuscript entitled, "Observations de la Chambre de Commerce... Marseille," which deals with the commerce of Marseille, particularly with the French colonies in the Americas. | |
| Extent: | 0.03 Linear feet. 1 bound item. | |
| Identification: | MS Group 112 2/10 | |
| Language(s): | French | |
|
Items from this collection have been digitized and are available online in the UF Digital Collections. For more information please see the note below. | |
Scope and Content
An 1816 bound manuscript entitled, "Observations de la Chambre de Commerce sur l'Ordonnance rendue par le Roi le 20 Fevrier 1815, et portant reglement les franchises du port de Marseille." The first page has this title: "Extrait des registres des deliberations du Conseil municipal de la ville de Marseille, du 8 Avril 1816." The manuscript deals with the commerce of Marseille, particularly with the French colonies in the Americas. Several observations and proposals are listed. The manuscript is signed by the mayor, Marquis de Montgrand.
Access or Use Restrictions
Access
The collection is open for research.
Administrative Information
Alternate Form of Material
Digital reproductions of items in this collection are available online via the University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC). Please read the Permissions for Use statement for information on copyright, fair use, and use of UFDC digital objects.
Preferred Citation
[Identification of item], Observations de la Chambre de Commerce, Marseille, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.
Selected Subjects and Access Terms
Marseille (France) -- Commerce -- History -- Sources.
For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.