Skip to Search



A Guide to the Klein, Hinds and Finke Records of the Kreuger Match Case (International Match Corporation)

Finding aid created by Dept. Staff

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
November 2008


Descriptive Summary

Creator: Klein, Hinds and Finke (Firm)
Title: Klein, Hinds and Finke Records of the Kreuger Match Case (International Match Corporation)
Dates: 1924-1940
Bulk dates: 1932-1940
Abstract: Papers regarding the bankruptcy of the International Match Corporation (IMCO), following the suicide of Ivar Kreuger in 1932.
Extent: 3.5 Linear feet. 8 boxes.
Identification: MS Group 110-1
Language(s): English

Biographical/Historical Note

In 1923 Ivar Kreuger founded the holding company IMCO (International Match Corporation) together with Lee, Higginson and Co. in New York. IMCO handled the Kreuger match empire in America, South America and other countries outside Europe. Following the suicide of Ivar Kreuger in 1932, International Match Corporation went bankrupt. Klein, Hinds and Finke was an accounting firm of New York involved in the bankruptcy case. J.J. Klein was a former accounting professor of New York University and partner in the CPA firm of J.J. Klein of New York City. His firm was the trustee in bankruptcy for the International Match Corporation.


Scope and Content

Papers regarding the bankruptcy of the International Match Corporation (IMCO). The collection includes financial reports, auditor's reports, geographical reports, memoranda, inventories, financial statements, minutes, transcripts, letters exchanged between a Mr. Austin, Mr. Klein and others.


Access or Use Restrictions

Access

The collection is open for research.


Related or Separated Material

This collection is part of the Accounting Collection, which was established in 1971 through gifts made and solicited by Dr. Williard E. Stone, Professor of Accounting, and Chair of the Department of Accounting. In addition to this collection, researchers may be interested in the Edward S. Greenbaum Papers at Princeton University and the Swedish Match Archives at the Vadstena Landsarchiv (Regional Archive), Sweden.


Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], Klein, Hinds and Finke Records of the Kreuger Match Case (International Match Corporation), Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.

Acquisition Information

Donated by J.J. Klein in 1972.


Contents List

Bound Volumes


Box
1 Volume 1 - Reports Prepared in New York, May 3, 1932 to August 27, 1934.
1 A. Transmittal letter dated May 3, 1932
1 B. Organization charts and personnel charts
1 C. Details of financing operations
1 D. Schedule of assets, schedule of investments and summary of tangible assets
1 E. Investments in and advances to subsidiary companies (based on un-audited books; subject to verification)
1 F. Matters requiring immediate attention
1 G. Comparative balance sheet of IMCO for the years 1924-1930, comparative consolidates balance sheet of IMCO for the years 1924-30, consolidated balance sheet of continental investment A/G and subsidiaries as at December 31, 1930, quarterly income statements of International Match Corporation, and summary of income and surplus of IMCO for the years 1924-30.
1 H. Two Memoranda. (1) 1925 Conversation between Mr. Kreuger and Mr. Tomlinson. (2) Elimination of 1929 and 1930 net losses of Vulcan Match Co., Inc.
1 I. Transmittal letter dated May 10, 1932
1 J. Condensed statement comparing net income for the quarterly periods from March 31, 1925 to Sept. 30, 1931, with dividends paid, etc.; comparative statement of quarterly income for the quarters from March 31, 1925 to Sept. 30, 1931; comparative statement of consolidated profit and loss for the years 1924 to 1930, inclusive; "Dutch Company" Garanta Condensed balance sheet as at December 31, 1925, and Polish Monopoly Company (Spolka) balance sheet as at December 31, 1925.
1 K. Notice to directors May 31, 1932
1 L. Summary of notice to directors May 10, 1932
1 M. Economic conditions in 1930 and in 1931 in the countries in which constituent companies were operating
1 N. May 27, 1932 - special data re receiver's second tentative report including tentative geographical distribution of assets
1 O. Tentative statement of assets and liabilities as at April 13, 1932; combined balance sheet on IMCO and Continental investment A/G as at December 31, 1931, and tentative classification of assets
1 P. Memorandum re World Match Corporation, Ltd., dated June 24, 1932
1 Q. Consolidated gross assets of IMCO and Continental Investment A/G (subject to liability and claims)
1 R. Statement re proofs of claims filed against IMCO (Oct. 24, 1932)
1 S. Report on examination of New York records of Lee, Higginson and Co. re acquisition of German bonds
1 T. Revised special memorandum re IMCO $50,000,000 German bonds held as alleged collateral by Swedish banks
1 U. Report on intercompany movements of assets of IMCO, Swedish Match Company and A/B Kreuger and Toll
1 V. Accounting for sources and disposition of funds of IMCO and Continental Investment A/G
1 W. Preliminary consolidated statement of 1932 net earnings of operating subsidiaries
1 X. Report on Continental investment A/G as at December 31, 1933
1 Y. Statement of assets and liabilities of Continental investment A/G as at June 30, 1934.
1 Z. Statement of assets and liabilities as at June 30, 1934 (exclusive of liabilities existing at April 19, 1932, the date of adjudication in bankruptcy)
1 Volume 2 - Klein-Stockholm Reports and Inventory of IMCO-New York Files
1 A. Transmittal letter dated June 27, 1932
1 B. Reorganization data
1 C. Stockholm problems
1 D. Personnel situation in Stockholm
1 E. Price, Waterhouse and Company
1 F. Ivar Kreuger's private files
1 G. Diary notes
1 H. Inter-office memos and miscellaneous items
1 I. Inventory of contents of files in Mr. Ben Tomlinson's office
1 J. Inventory of contents of files at 25 West 43rd Street
1 K. inventory of files (third installment) May 19, 1932
2 Volume 3 - Austin-Stockholm Reports from Mr. Austin in Stockholm
2 A. Letter No. 1 to Dr. Klein. Diamond Match Stock memo and diary from June 16 to June 25, 1932.
2 B. Letter No. 2 to Dr. Klein.
2 C. Letter No. 3 to Dr. Klein. Supplement to memorandum No. 7 and memorandum re A.G. Mercator
2 D. Letter No. 4 to Dr. Klein.
2 E. Letter No. 5 to Dr. Klein.
2 F. Letter No. 6 to Dr. Klein.
2 G. Revised report on consolidated net earnings of International Match Corp. subsidiaries
2 H. Letter No. 7 to Dr. Klein.
2 I. Revised report on effect of participation in monopoly profits of IMCO, Swedish Match Company and A/B Kreuger and Toll
2 J. Letter No. 8 to Dr. Klein.
2 K. Letter No. 9 to Dr. Klein.
2 Volume 4 - Austin-Stockholm Reports from Mr. Austin in Stockholm
2 A. Letter No. 10. Data re claims of IMCO and Continental Investment A.G. against Swedish Match Company
2 B. Letter No. 11. Memorandum re status of obligations for which German Reich bonds owned by IMCO are claimed to be held for collateral
2 C. Letter No. 12 to Dr. Klein.
2 D. Letter No. 13 to Dr. Klein.
2 E. Letter No. 14 to Dr. Klein.
3 Volume 5 - Geographical Reports
3 Algiers - A
3 American Far Eastern Match Company - China
3 American Turkish Investment Corporation - "Amturk" - Turkey
3 Argentina - A
3 Arrendataria de Fosforos - Spain
3 Aug. H. Soini - Finland
3 Australia - A
3 Austria - A
3 Bjorneborgs Tandsticksfabriks A/B - Finland
3 Bolivia - B
3 British India - B
3 British Match Corporation, Ltd. - England
3 Bryant and May, Ltd. - England
3 Bryn and Halden - Norway
3 Bryn-Halden and Nitedals - Norway
3 Bulgaria - B
3 "Cappuccini" - Italy
3 Chile - C
3 China - C
3 Columbia - C
3 Compañía de Fósforos del Perú - Perú
3 Czechoslovakia - C
3 Danzig, Free City of - D
3 Danziger Zundwaren Monopol A/G - Danzig
3 Denmark - D
3 Dolac Match Manufacturing Company - "Dolac" - Jugoslavia
3 Drava Zundwarenfabrik A / G - "Drava" - Jugoslavia
3 Drvorezbarska Tvornica Vrbovsko D.D. - Jugoslavia
3 Ecuador - E
3 A / S Eesti Tulitikumonopol (Esthonian Match Monopoly Co.) - Esthonia
3 Egypt - E
3 England - E
3 Esthonia - E
3 Finanziara, Societe Anonima, "S. A. F." - Italy
3 Finanziere Espanola - Spain
3 Finland - F
3 Finska Elektrokemiska A / B - Finland
3 Finska Tandsticksfabriks A / B - Finland
3 France - F
3 "F. R. F." - Italy
3 Garanta - Poland
3 Bosch and Co. - Denmark
3 Greece - G
3 Guatemala - G
3 Haapa, Viborg - Finland
3 Hafnia - Denmark
3 Hellerup and Glodefri / Denmark
3 Holzdraht - Export Zentrale A / G - Latvia
3 Hungary - H
3 Italy - I
3 Japan - J
3 Jugoslavia - J
3 "Komet" - Latvia
3 Latvia - L
3 Leda Fabricha de Produce Chemische - "Leda" - Roumania
3 Lettlandische Holzdraht A / G - Latvia
3 Lettlandische Zundholz A / G - Latvia
3 Lietuvos Deqfuku Akeine Bendrove - Lithuania
3 Lithuania - L
3 Lithuanian Match Company - Lithuania
3 Magyar Altalanco Gyufiapari R. T. - "Magirt" - Hungary
3 Mantsala Tandstickfabriks A / B - Finland
3 Match Import Company, Inc. - Finland
3 Nippon Match Company - Japan
3 Norway - N
3 Omega O / Y - Finland
3 Persia - P
3 Peru - P
3 Philippine Islands - P
3 Philippine Match Company, Ltd. - Philippine Islands
3 Poland - P
3 Polish Match Monopoly Company - Poland
3 Portugal - P
3 "Radocha" - Poland
3 Roumania - R
3 "Ruse" - Jugoslavia
3 S. A. Fabbriche Riunite di Fiammiferi - "F. R. F." - Italy
3 S.A. Finanziara - "S. A. F." - Italy
3 S. A. Immobiliare E Mobiliare Cappuccini - "Cappuccini" - Italy
3 Santo Domingo - S.
3 Savo - Finland
3 Sociedad Nacional de Phosphoros Corporation - Portugal
3 Societe Allumettiere Francaise - French Match Company - France
3 Soini - Finland
3 Solo Vereinigte Czechoslowakische Zundholz und Chemische Fabriken A / G - "Solo" Prague - Czechoslovakia
3 Solo Zundwaren und Chemische Fabriken A/G - "Solo" Wien - Austria
3 Spain - S
3 Spolka - Poland
3 "Stars" - Latvia
3 Switzerland - S
3 Szikra Ungarische Zundholzfabriken A / G - "Szikra" - Hungary
3 Turkey - T
3 United Plywood and Timber Industries, Ltd. - "Unitimber" - Latvia
3 Vakka-Suomen Tulitikkutehdas O / Y - Finland
3 Valores Espanola - Spain
3 "Vesuv" - Latvia
3 Viking - Denmark
3 Vrbas Zundholzfabrik A / G - "Vrbas" - Jugoslavia
3 "Vulkan" - Latvia
4 Volume 6 - The Kreuger Match Case. Capital Impairment Report (Part 1)
4 A. Auditor's Report on Capital Impairment, dated November 1, 1933
4 B. Supplement to Auditors' report on Capital Impairment dated July 9, 1935
4 C. Annex A to Auditors' Report on Capital Impairment - Data re fictitious assets and income, etc., dated June 27, 1934
5 Volume 7 - The Kreuger Match Case. Capital Impairment Report (Part 2)
5 A. Annex C to Auditors' Report on Capital Impairment - Documentary Exhibits Relating to fictitious assets and income, etc.
5 B. Annex D to Auditors' Report on Capital Impairment - Documentary exhibits relating to valuation of existing assets dated May 3, 1934
5 Volume 8 - Miscellaneous Reports Bearing dates May 2, 1934 to June 26, 1939
5 A. Comparative consolidated statement of 1933 and 1932 earnings of operating subsidiaries dated May 2, 1934
5 B. Transcripts of accounts with Swedish Match Co. and A / B Kreuger and Toll in books of IMCO and Continental Investment Aktiengesellschaft dated Nov. 2, 1934
5 C. Auditors' report on examination of trustee's accounts for the period from June 1, 1932, to Dec., 31, 1934, dated Jan. 16, 1935.
5 D. Comparative consolidated statement of 1934, 1933 and 1932 earnings of operating subsidiaries dated May 2, 1935.
5 E. Report on Continental Investment Aktiengesellschaft as at Dec. 31, 1934, dated July 5, 1935.
5 F. Auditors' report on examination of trustee's accounts for the period from June 1, 1932, to Dec. 31, 1935, dated Jan. 31, 1936.
5 G. Auditors' report on verification of 5% dividend to general creditors Dec., 1935, dated Feb. 19, 1936.
5 H. Comparative consolidated statement of 1935, 1934, 1933 and 1932 earnings of operating subsidiaries dated Aug. 25, 1936.
5 I. Report on Continental Investment Aktiengesellshcraft as at Dec. 31, 1935, dated Aug. 28, 1936
5 J. Auditors' report on verification of 10% dividend to general creditors Oct., 1936, dated Jan. 6, 1937.
5 K. Auditors' report on examination of trustee's accounts for the period from June 1, 1932, to Dec. 31, 1936, dated Jan. 19, 1937.
5 L. Confidential report on audit procedure of former accountants of IMCO dated Feb. 1, 1937.
5 M. Auditors' report on verification of 5% and 7.4% dividends to general creditors July 16, 1937, dated Nov. 17, 1937.
5 N. Auditors' report on examination of trustee's accounts for the period from June 1, 1932, to Dec. 31, 1937, dated Jan. 19, 1938.
5 O. Auditors' report on examination of trustee's accounts for the period from June 1, 1932 to Dec. 31, 1938, dated Feb. 18, 1939.
5 P. Auditors' report on tax possibilities dated June 26, 1939.
6 Volume 9 - Income Tax Proceeding and Receiver's and Trustee's Reports (Part 3)
6 A. Brief re income tax refund claims for 1929, 1930 and 1931 and additional assessment for 1931 dated June 26, 1935
6 B. Letter to the commissioner of Internal Revenue, Washington, D.C., dated May 29, 1936.
6 C. Transcript of stenographic report of conference between representatives of the Bureau of Internal Revenue and Trustee in Bankruptcy
6 D. Transcript of stenographic report of conference between representatives of the Bureau of Internal Revenue and Trustee in Bankruptcy
6 E. Transcript of stenographic report of conference in re Federal Tax Adjustment.
6 F. Letter of transmittal dated Feb. 16, 1937
6 G. Offer by Irving Trust Company, as trustee in bankruptcy, for final settlement and closing of income tax matters, dated May 20, 1937.
6 H. Receiver's first tentative report, dated May 13, 1932.
6 I. Receiver's second tentative report, dated May 13, 1932.
6 J. Final report and account of Irving Trust Company, as receiver, dated July 25, 1932.
6 K. First and preliminary report or Irving Trust Company, trustee bankruptcy, dated Aug. 5, 1932
6 L. Second intermediate report and account of Irving Trust Company, trustee in bankruptcy, dated Feb. 8, 1933.
6 M. Third intermediate report and account of Irving Trust Company, trustee in bankruptcy, dated March 15, 1934.
6 N. Fourth intermediate report and account of Irving Trust Company, trustee in bankruptcy, dated Feb. 18, 1935.
6 O. Fifth intermediate report and account of Irving Trust Company, trustee in bankruptcy, dated May 12, 1936.
6 P. Sixth intermediate report and account of Irving Trust Company, trustee in bankruptcy, dated April 2, 1937.
6 Q. Seventh intermediate report and account of Irving Trust Company, trustee in bankruptcy, dated Aug. 31, 1939.
6 R. Eighth intermediate report and account of Irving Trust Company, trustee in bankruptcy, dated June 29, 1940.
6 S. Final report of Trustee and petition for allowance of Irving Trust Company as receiver and trustee in bankruptcy.
6 Volume 9 - Income Tax Proceeding and Receiver's and Trustee's Reports (Part 4). Transcript of stenographic report of conference in re Federal tax adjustment.


Reports, Financial Records, Memoranda, and Printed Materials


Box Folder
6 1 Klein, Finke and Austin. International Match Corporation. Daily Report. May 31, 1934 to March 4, 1953
7 2 Klein, Finke and Austin. International Match Corporation. Daily Report. Feb. 23, 1933 to May 31, 1934
7 3 Klein, Finke and Austin. International Match Corporation. Daily Report. Aug. 13, 1932 to Feb. 23, 1933
7 4 Klein, Finke and Austin. International Match Corporation. Daily Report. April 25, 1932 to Aug. 13, 1932
7 5 International Match Corporation. Legal. Tax Situation Daily Report. Aug. 2, 1932 to April 22, 1942.
7 6 IMCO Income taxes. 1929, 1930, and 1931. Letters of Transmittal submitting data to Bureau of Internal Revenue.
7 7 Memorandums. International Match Corporation, 1929, 1930, 1931 Tax refund claim. Prepared for Conference 1/14/37 at Washington (D.C.) on behalf of trustee
7 7 Memorandum. re proposed settlement 1937(?)
7 7 Memorandum. re Continental Issues. Items I-V. 10/10/36
7 7 and Account Stated 10/10/36
7 7 Memorandum. Re third draft. IMCO Federal Taxes (prepared for the hearing 10/13/36, at Rosenberg, Goldmark and Colin, Esq.'s)
7 7 Memorandum. IMCO Federal Taxes. Tentative schedule for hearings 10/13-14/36 and Garanta Legal Issues; Export A/B Norden Legal Issues; Continental Legal Issues; Issues expressed as contentions of the Trustee.
7 7 Memorandum. Alternative provision 7/18/35
7 7 Memorandum. Refund claims for the years 1929, 1930, and 1931 and additional assessment for the year 1931. 7/18/35.
7 7 Memorandum. Tentative memo. re compromise and/or adjustment of pending refund claims and additional assessment (1929,30,31)
7 7 Memorandum. Letter. McMahon, Edward Ward to Mr. C. Fisk and Mr. Paul Mead. Status of IMCO Tax Case. Legal and general effect on law and public. 7/16/35. (Law offices: Graham, McMahon, Buell and Knox)
7 7 Memorandum. Accomplishment Slate. Status at commencement of bankruptcy. Status as at 12/31/34. Major accomplishments. Pending matters in progress.
7 7 Memorandum. Klein, Hinds, and Finke. Re investigation of various aspects of audits made and audit certificates issued with respect to years prior to 1932 by the former accountants of IMCO. Dated 3/1/34.
7 7 Memorandum. Publicity concerning trip to Sweden (etc.) at beginning of IMCO Tax Case by a member of Klein, Hinds and Finke (n.d.)
7 7 Memorandum. Miss Sherman to Dr. Klein. Re. conference at office of James E. Rosenberg. 6/30/32
8 8 Report. Summary of Issues. IMCO Tax Case. (n.d.)
8 8 Report of Disposition of Proceeds of 1923 Issue of Debentures.
8 8 Report (outline) of IMCO major points in tax case
8 8 Report. Auditor's re verification of 3% dividend to general creditors 8/22/39, of IMCO (by Klein, Hinds and Finke, 5/7/40)
8 8 Report. Accountant's. Final report by Price, Waterhouse and Co., Stockholm, dated 11/28/32 of the A.B. Kreuger and Toll Group of Companies
8 8 Report. A-B-C-D Report - Incomplete. Assets, and claims and accounts receivable of IMCO.
8 9 Testimony. Court. IMCO Tax Case (n.d.)
8 9 Report. Incomplete. (n.d.)
8 9 12/10/34 Klein, Joseph J., Attny. TL (copy) to Mr. Christensen, Mr. Hourwich
8 9 12/10/34 Klein, Hinds and Finke. TL (copy) to Max Steinberg, Esq., Internal Revenue Agent.
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment A/G in account with International Match Corp. from 12/1/31 to 3/31/32
8 9 3/13/31 Pohl, E. TL (copy) to E.A. Hoffman, secretary, IMCO, Stockholm.
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment Aktiengesellschaft in account with IMCO for the month of Dec., 1930.
8 9 3/21/30 Pohl, E. TL (copy) to E. A. Hoffman, Secretary, IMCO, Stockholm Statement. Financial. Continental investment Aktiengesellschaft in account with IMCO, Dec. 31, 1929.
8 9 Report. Financial. Interest charged Continental Investment A/G for the period 10/1 - 12/31/29, IMCO
8 9 6/16/31 "B.T." (with IMCO) Boekman, TL (copy) to Continental Investment A/G, Zurich.
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment Aktiengesellschaft in account with IMCO from 1/1/ - 3/31/31.
8 9 3/10/37 Klein, Joseph J. TL to Trustee and Counsel, IMCO, Bankrupt (copy) Calculation of Federal Income Tax Refunds, IMCO, Bankrupt.
8 9 11/28/34 Klein, Joseph J. TL (copy) to Mr. Christensen, Mr. Hourwich
8 9 11/27/34 Klein, Hinds and Finke. TL (copy) to Max Steinberg, Internal Revenue Agent.
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment Aktiengesellschaft in account with IMCO 12/31/27
8 9 Interest charged Continental Investment Ak. For last 2 quarters of 1927 by IMCO
8 9 1/10/28 "B.T." (of IMCO, U.S.A.) TL (copy) to E.A. Hoffman, secretary, IMCO, Stockholm
8 9 1/3/29 Kreuger to Tomlinson, Stockholm. Cable confirmation (copy)
8 9 1/4/29 Kreuger to Tomlinson, Stockholm. Cable confirmation (copy)
8 9 1/5/29 ---- to Tomlinson, Stockholm. Cable confirmation (copy)
8 9 1/4/29 Tomlinson to Kreuger, Ivar. Cable Confirmation (copy)
8 9 1/5/29 Tomlinson to Kreuger, Ivar. Cable Confirmation (copy)
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment A/G in account with IMCO. 6/30/28
8 9 Interest charged Continental Investment A/G for the period Jan. 1 to June 30, 1928.
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment A/G in account with IMCO. Dec. 31, 1928
8 9 Interest charged Continental Investment A/G for the period 7/1/28-12/31/28
8 9 1/4/29 Tomlinson to Kreuger, Ivan. Cable confirmation (copy)
8 9 1/4/29 Kreuger to Tomlinson. Radiogram (copy)
8 9 1/5/29 Tomlinson to Kreuger, Ivan. Cable confirmation (copy)
8 9 1/5/29 Kreuger to Tomlinson. Radiogram (copy)
8 9 Statement. Financial (manuscript) Continental Investment A/G
8 9 10/7/29 "B.T." TL (copy) to E.A. Hoffman, Secretary, IMCO. Stockholm.
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment A/G in account with IMCO, June 30, 29
8 9 Interest charged Continental Investment A/G for period 1/1 to 6/30/29
8 9 Cash Receipts and Disbursements. IMCO. Sept. 1929.
8 9 Cash Receipts and Disbursements. IMCO. Aug. 1929.
8 9 11/22/29 "B.T." TL (copy) to E.A. Hoffman, Secretary, IMCO, Stockholm.
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment A/G in account with IMCO, 9/30/29
8 9 Interest charged Continental Investment A/G for period 7/1-9/30/29 by IMCO
8 9 9/30/29 by IMCO
8 9 12/13/29 "B.T." TL (copy) to Svenska Tandsticks Akietbolaget, Stockholm
8 9 12/10/29 Radiogram. Boekman to Tomlinson
8 9 12/10/29 Tomlinson. Cablegram to Boekman
8 9 Interest charged Continental Investment A/G for period 10/1-12/31/29 by IMCO
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO 12/31/29
8 9 1/28/30 Tomlinson
8 9 Cable to Kreuger, Ivan, Stockholm
8 9 1/28/30 Kreuger, Ivan, Radiogram to Tomlinson, New York
8 9 1/30/30 Tomlinson, Radioletter to Kreuger. Stockholm
8 9 2/5/30 Kreuger. Radiogram to Tomlinson, N.Y.
8 9 5/16/30 "B.T." (Tomlinson) TL (copy) to Continental Investment A/G, Zurich
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO 3/31/30
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO 7/31/30
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO 6/30/30
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO for period August - September, 1930
8 9 10/7/30 B.T. (Tomlinson) TL (copy) to E.A. Hoffman, Secretary, IMCO, Stockholm
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO 6/30/30
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO 7/31/30
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO for Oct. - Nov. 1930
8 9 12/12/30 B.T. (Tomlinson) TL (copy) to E.A. Hoffman, Secretary, IMCO Stockholm
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO for Aug. and Sept. 1930
8 9 Cash receipts and disbursements. IMCO. Oct. 1930
8 9 Cash receipts and disbursements. IMCO. Nov. 1930
8 9 12/24/30 B.T. (Tomlinson) TL (copy) to E.A. Hoffman, Sec. IMCO, Stockholm
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO for Oct. and Nov. 1930
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO for month of Dec. 1930
8 9 3/16/31 Kreuger. Radiogram to Tomlinson, N.Y.
8 9 3/16/31 Tomlinson. Radiogram to Kreuger, Stockholm
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO. For period 1/1 - 3/31/31
8 9 8/25/31 B.T. (Tomlinson) TL (copy) to Continental Investment A/G, Zurich
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO for period 4/1-6/30/31
8 9 Interest for Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO for period 4/1 - 6/30/31 (13% per annum)
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment A/G in account with IMCO for 7/1/31 - 11/30/31
8 9 12/17/31 B.T. (Tomlinson) TL (copy) to continental Invest. A.G., Zurich
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Investment A/G in account with IMCO from 7/1 - 11/30/31
8 9 Interest for Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO for period 7/1 - 9/30/31
8 9 4/6/32 B.T. (Tomlinson) TL (copy) to Viktor Holm, Stockholm
8 9 Statement. Financial. Continental Invest. A/G in account with IMCO from 12/1/31 - 3/31/32
8 9 6/20/34 M.A. (Austin, of Klein, Hinds and Finke?) TL (copy) to Max Steinberg, Internal Revenue Agent
8 9 Minutes. Meeting of Hellner of Sweden, Sjoborg, of Sweden and Mosconi and Boselli of Italy, 4/15/32 in Rome.
8 9 Treasury Bill of Italy (photostatic copy)
8 9 Other citations (Manuscript notes)
8 10 United States. District Court. Southern District of N.Y. In Bankruptcy No.53974. IMCO. Final Report of Trustee and Petition for Allowance of Irving Trust Co. as Receiver and Trustee in Bankruptcy. (n.d.)
8 10 International Match Corp. (In Bankruptcy) 1929, 1930, and 1931 Income Taxes. Letter of Transmittal and Memo. In behalf of trustee in Bankruptcy prepared in connection with conferences with Treasury Dept. and Dept. of Justice, and to be used at conference originally set for 1/14/37 at Washington. (deferred to 3/11/37) dated 2/16/37.
8 10 United States. District Court. Southern District on N.Y. IMCO, Bankrupt. Second Intermediate Report and Account of Irving Trust Co. Trustee in Bankruptcy. (n.d.)
8 10 Shaplen, Robert. Kreuger. Genius and Swindler. Excerpts. P. 52 and 98.


Selected Subjects and Access Terms

International Match Corporation
Klein, Joseph Jerome 1884-
Kreuger, Ivar, 1880-1932
Match industry



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page