A Guide to the Alvin R. Jennings Papers
Finding aid created by Dept. Staff
University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
November 2008
|
|
|
|
|
|
Provenance: |
Jennings, Alvin R. |
|
Title: |
Alvin R. Jennings Papers |
|
Dates: |
1948-1964 |
|
Abstract: |
Copies of speeches and papers delivered by Alvin R. Jennings at various meetings, especially those of accounting societies. |
|
Extent: |
0.8 linear feet. (2 boxes) |
|
Identification: |
MS Group 110-12 |
Accountant, Lybrand, Ross Brothers and Montgomery.
Typescripts of speeches and papers delivered at various meetings, especially those of accounting societies. Also includes
related correspondence and background documents.
Access
Collection is open for research.
This collection is part of the Accounting Collection, which was established in 1971 through gifts made and solicited by Dr. Williard E. Stone, Professor of Accounting, and Chair
of the Department of Accounting.
[Identification of item], Alvin R. Jennings Papers, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University
of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jennings Papers
|
| Box |
Folder |
| 1 |
1 |
Massachusetts Society of CPA's - What Story Should Financial Reports Tell? 1948 |
|
2 |
Georgia Society of CPA's - Effects of Auditing Statement #23 on the Accountant's Opinion 1950 |
|
3 |
Controller's Institute - Internal Control 1950 April |
|
4 |
Virginia Society of CPA's - Correspondence 1950 May |
|
5 |
University of Michigan Study Conference - Current Trends in Auditing Practice 1950 June |
|
6 |
New York State Society of CPA's - Saramac Paper 1950 June |
|
7 |
California Society of CPA's - Significance of Internal Control to the Independent Public Accountant 1950 July |
|
8 |
New England Accounting Conference - Significance and Application of Auditing Statement #23 1951 April |
|
9 |
Middle Atlantic Accounting Conference - Correspondence and Program 1951 May |
|
10 |
Pennsylvania Institute of CPA's - What You Can Do about Auditing Statement #23 1951 June |
|
11 |
Northern New England Accounting Conference - The Accountant's Opinion and Auditing Statement #23 1951 Sept. |
|
12 |
What You Can Do about Auditing Statement #23 1951 Sept. |
|
13 |
American Management Association Finance Conference 1951 Nov |
|
14 |
American Institute of Accountants Code of Ethics 1952 Jan. |
|
15 |
Maine Society of CPA's - The Accountant's Opinion and Auditing Statement #23 1952 April |
|
16 |
Tennessee Society of CPA's - Some Observations on Developments in Auditing 1952 August |
|
17 |
CPA Handbook Chapter 20C - Special Problems of Specific Businesses 1953 |
|
18 |
California Society of CPA's - Some Observations on Developments in Auditing 1953 April |
|
19 |
American Institute of Accountants - Advertising and Solicitation 1954 |
|
20 |
California Society of CPA's Discussion Groups 1956 August |
| Box |
Folder |
| 2 |
21 |
American Institute of CPA's - How CPA's Meet Present Day Challenges of Financial Reporting 1957 October |
|
22 |
Ohio State U. Institute on Accounting - Accounting Research 1958 May |
|
23 |
New York State Society of CPA's Address 1958 May |
|
24 |
Canadian Institute of Chartered Accounting Address 1958 September |
|
25 |
American Institute of CPA's Annual Meeting-Remarks 1958 October |
|
26 |
Hayden, Stone, Forum - Profession's Responsibility in Determining Accounting Principles 1963 November |
|
27 |
California Society of CPA's Address 1964 June |
For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access
Services.