Skip to Search



A Guide to the Lucien Daudet Letters

Finding aid created by Dept. Staff

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
September 2011


Descriptive Summary

Creator: Daudet, Lucien, 1883-1946
Title: Lucien Daudet Letters
Dates: 1906-1933
Abstract: Four letters from Lucien Daudet to Léon Hennique and Nicolette Valentin.
Extent: 0.01 Linear feet. 4 items.
Identification: MS Group 41e
Language(s): French
Online Content Items from this collection have been digitized and are available online in the UF Digital Collections. For more information please see the note below.

Biographical/Historical Note

Lucien Daudet (1883-1946) was a French novelist and artist. Léon Hennique (1851-1935) was a French novelist and playwright.


Scope and Content

The collection spans 1906 to 1933 and includes three letters to Léon Hennique and one letter to Nicolette Valentin.


Access or Use Restrictions

Access

The collection is open for research.


Related or Separated Material

The Daudet letters are part of the Miscellaneous Papers of French Authors collection at the University of Florida.


Administrative Information

Alternate Form of Material

Digital reproductions of items in this collection are available online via the University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC). Please read the Permissions for Use statement for information on copyright, fair use, and use of UFDC digital objects.

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], Lucien Daudet Letters, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.


Contents List

Box Folder
1 1 Daudet, L. letter to L. Hennique. 1906 Dec. 5
1 2 Daudet, L. letter to L. Hennique. 1919 Oct. 28
1 3 Daudet, L. letter to L. Hennique. [1920?]
1 4 Daudet, L. letter to Nicolette Valentin. 1933 May 29

Selected Subjects and Access Terms

Hennique, Léon -- 1851-1935



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page