Skip to Search



A Guide to the Raymond J. Chambers Papers

Finding aid created by Dept. Staff

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
November 2008


Descriptive Summary

Creator: Chambers, R. J. (Raymond J.) 1917-
Title: Raymond J. Chambers Papers
Dates: 1963-1973
Abstract: Bibliography of Dr. Raymond J. Chambers' works. Typescripts and carbon copies of articles by Chambers published in various magazines.
Extent: 0.4 Linear feet. 1 box.
Identification: MS Group 110-3
Language(s): English
Online Content Items from this collection have been digitized and are available online in the UF Digital Collections. For more information please see the note below.

Biographical/Historical Note

Professor of Accounting, University of Sydney, Australia. First President of the Australian Association of University Teachers of Accounting; I.I.CPA. gold medal (U.S.A), 1967; Editor of Abacus; Author: Accounting, Evaluating, and Economic Behavior and Accounting, Finance, and Management. Visiting Professor University of Florida, 1970. Member of the Accounting Hall of Fame.


Scope and Content

Bibliography of Dr. Raymond J. Chambers' works. Typescripts and carbon copies of articles by Chambers published in various magazines.


Access or Use Restrictions

Access

The collection is open for research.


Related or Separated Material

This collection is part of the Accounting Collection, which was established in 1971 through gifts made and solicited by Dr. Williard E. Stone, Professor of Accounting, and Chair of the Department of Accounting.


Administrative Information

Alternate Form of Material

Digital reproductions of items in the Chambers collection are available online via the University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC). Please read the Permissions for Use statement for information on copyright, fair use, and use of UFDC digital objects.

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], Raymond J. Chambers Papers, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.


Contents List

Box Folder
1 1 Bibliography: "R.J. Chambers, 1947-1973" (list of articles by Chambers). Correspondence: Chambers, R.J., Williard E. Stone, and Burt Cesare. 1973
1 2 "Accepted, Better or Best? The Goal of Inquiry in Accounting." 1968
1 3 "Are the Stock Exchanges in Australia Meeting Their Challenges?" (A comment on a paper by A.B. Mellor) 1965
1 4 "The Commercial Foundations of Accounting Theory." UF Symposium. 1970
1 5 "Consolidated Statements Are Not Really Necessary." 1968
1 6 "Continuously Contemporary Accounting" 1970
1 7 "Edwards and Bell on Business Income" 1965
1 8 "Financial Reporting and Administrative Accounting - Harmony or Conflict?" 1970
1 9 "Measurement and Objectivity in Accounting" 1964
1 10 "Measurement, Estimation and Valuation in Financial Decision Making" 1972
1 11 "Measurement in Accounting" 1965
1 12 "Measurement in Current Accounting Practice" 1972
1 13 "Measurement, Objectivity and All That" 1964
1 14 "The Missing Link in Supervision of the Securities Market" 1969
1 15 "Present Value Accounting" 1970
1 16 "Price Level Adjusted Accounting" 1970
1 17 "Published Financial Statements and National Productivity 1965
1 18 "Replacement Price Accounting" 1970
1 19 "The Role of Accounting" 1969
1 20 "The Role of Tomorrow's Accountant" 1969
1 21 "Second Thoughts on Continuously Contemporary Accounting" 1970
1 22 "Uniformity in Accounting" 1967
1 23 "Varieties of Accounting Research" 1970
1 24 "Why Bother With Postulates?" 1963

Selected Subjects and Access Terms

Accounting
Chambers, R. J. (Raymond J.) 1917- -- Bibliography



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page