A Guide to the Elmer G. Beamer Papers
Finding aid created by Dept. Staff
University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
November 2008
Descriptive Summary |
||
| Provenance: | Beamer, Elmer G. | |
| Title: | Elmer G. Beamer Papers | |
| Dates: | 1949-1972 | |
| Bulk dates: | 1962-1972 | |
| Abstract: | Records of service on committees of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, manuscripts of speeches, and other professional documents of Elmer G. Beamer. | |
| Extent: | 1.3 linear feet. (3 boxes) | |
| Identification: | MS Group 110-6 | |
Scope and Content
Records of Elmer G. Beamer's service on committees of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the American Accounting Association, including the Committee on Common Body of Knowledge, the Committee on Continuing Education, the Committee on Courses and Curricula. The collection includes correspondence, notes, seminar reports, memos, speeches, and materials related to the Cleveland Chamber of Commerce Committee on Education. Also includes manuscripts of Beamer's speeches, 1951-1970, and other professional documents. A detailed index to the collection is available in Box 1.
Access or Use Restrictions
Access
Collection is open for research.
Related or Separated Material
This collection is part of the Accounting Collection, which was established in 1971 through gifts made and solicited by Dr. Williard E. Stone, Professor of Accounting, and Chair of the Department of Accounting.
Administrative Information
Preferred Citation
[Identification of item], Elmer G. Beamer Papers, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.
Contents List
Selected Subjects and Access Points |
||
| Accounting | ||
| American Institute of Certified Public Accountants | ||
For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.