Skip to Search



A Guide to the André Antoine Letters

Finding aid created by Dept. Staff

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
September 2011


Descriptive Summary

Creator: Antoine, André, 1858-1943
Title: André Antoine Letters
Dates: 1887-1931
Bulk dates: 1887-1909
Abstract: Letters by André Antoine to Léon Hennique, Lucien Descaves and others.
Extent: 0.05 Linear feet. 45 Folders.
Identification: MS Group 41g
Language(s): French
Online Content Items from this collection have been digitized and are available online in the UF Digital Collections. For more information please see the note below.

Biographical/Historical Note

André Antoine (1858-1943) was a French theatre manager. Léon Hennique (1851-1935) was a French novelist and playwright.


Scope and Content

The collection includes 52 letters by André Antoine: 43 letters to Léon Hennique, circa 1887-1909; 8 letters to Lucien Descaves, circa 1903-1931; and one letter addressed to "Monsuier Le Ministre", dated 1915, June 29.


Access or Use Restrictions

Access

The collection is open for research.


Related or Separated Material

The Antione letters are part of the Miscellaneous Papers of French Authors collection at the University of Florida.


Administrative Information

Alternative Format Available

Items in this collection have been digitized and are available online in the UF Digital Collections. Please read the Permissions for Use statement for information on copyright, fair use, and use of UFDC digital objects.

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], André Antoine Letters, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.


Contents List

Box Folder
1 1 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. Not dated
1 2 Antoine, A. letter to Hennique. 1887 (?)
1 3 Antoine, A. letter to Hennique. 1887 (?)
1 4 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1888 (?)
1 5 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 (?)
1 6 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 March 23
1 7 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 March 25
1 8 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 March 29 (?)
1 9 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 March 30
1 10 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 Apr. 3 (?)
1 11 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 Apr. 4 (?)
1 12 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 Apr. 10
1 13 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 June (?)
1 14 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 June 5
1 15 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 July 16
1 16 Antoine, A. letter to Hennique. 1887 July 21
1 17 Antoine, A. letter to Hennique. 1887 Aug. 23
1 18 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 Sept.
1 19 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 Sept. 20
1 20 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 Dec.
1 21 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1887 Dec. 7
1 22 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1888 (?)
1 23 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1888 (?)
1 24 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1888 March 20
1 25 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1888 July 14
1 26 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1888 July 16
1 27 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1891 Jan. 19
1 28 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1892 (?)
1 29 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1892 (?) July 4
1 30 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1892 Jul. 15
1 31 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1894 May 15
1 32 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1895 Jan. 4
1 33 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1896 Apr. 29
1 34 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1896 July 26
1 35 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1898 Jan. 25
1 36 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1898 Feb. 3
1 37 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1909 Apr. 23
1 38 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1909 July 27
1 39 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1909 Aug. 23
1 40 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1909 Sept. 14
1 41 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1909 Sept. 15
1 42 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1909 Sept. 24
1 42a Antoine, A. letter to Monsieur le Ministre. 1915 June 29
1 43 Antoine, A. letter to L. Hennique. 1909 Nov. 8
1 44 Antoine, A. letters to Lucien Descaves. 1903-1931

Selected Subjects and Access Terms

Hennique, Léon -- 1851-1935



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page