Skip to Search



A Guide to the Hannah Kahn Papers

Finding aid created by Frank Orser

University of Florida Smathers Libraries - Special and Area Studies Collections
September 2011


Descriptive Summary

Creator: Kahn, Hannah, 1911-1988
Title: Hannah Kahn Papers
Dates: 1939-1987
Abstract: Manuscripts of major and minor works by poet Hannah Kahn, including translations of the Yiddish poet Racjel Zychlinsk. Also includes correspondence and miscellaneous documents.
Extent: 3 Linear feet. 6 boxes.
Identification: MS Group 94
Language(s): English

Biographical/Historical Note

Poet, translator, and poetry review editor for the Miami Herald. Born in New York City. Author of Eve's Daughter (Hurricane House, 1962), Time, Wait (University Presses of Florida, 1983), and co-editor of Wind Child, by Orma Jean Surbey (Olivant Press, 1969). Authored more than 400 poems, published in literary and popular periodicals, including American Scholar, Harpers, Saturday Review, Southwest Review, Ladies' Home Journal, McCall's, and Saturday Evening Post. Winner of awards from the Poetry Society of America, the Poetry Society of Great Britain, and from several state poetry societies and magazines.

Source: Contemporary Authors Online. The Gale Group, 2000. Reproduced in Biography Resource Center. Farmington Hills, Mich.: The Gale Group. 2001.


Scope and Content

The collection spans 1939-1987 and includes manuscripts of major and minor works of Hannah Kahn, including translations of the Yiddish poet Racjel Zychlinsk, correspondence, and miscellaneous documents (clippings, published poems, biographical material, etc.). Subjects and persons mentioned in the collection include Eunice Tietjens, Janet Tietjens Hart, Hiram Hayden, Charles Angoff, Conrad Aiken, Witter Bynner, Pearl S. Buck, Marjory Stoneman Douglas, Ted Malone, Grant Morrison, Gwendolyn Brooks, Sara Henderson Hay, Thomas H. Middleton, Fran Tanner, Haim Ginott, Alice Ginott, Loren Eiseley, Gary L. Harmon, Hans Juergensen, Jean Lee Latham, Helen Muir, Claude Pepper, Thelma Peters, Richard Pettigrew, Edmund Skellings, Charles Willeford, William Chambless, William C. Droster, Eve Kahn, Gene Kahn, Eric Sandahl, Suzanne Yott, Poet Society of America, Academy of American Poets, Association for Retarded Citizens, and information about authors in Miami, Florida. The collection also contains specific correspondence related to Kahn's work, Eve's Daughter.


Access or Use Restrictions

Access

The collection is open for research.


Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

[Identification of item], Hannah Kahn Papers, Special and Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida.


Contents List

Major Manuscripts


Box Folder
1 1 Ride a Wild Horse; poems by Hannah Kahn. [74] leaves. Typed ms. One poem, "The Collector," listed in the table of contents, is missing.
1 2 Ride a Wild Horse; poems by Hannah Kahn. [74] leaves. Typed ms. (Xerox). Lacking half-title page. Includes "The Collector.".
1 3 Ride a Wild Horse; poems by Hannah Kahn. [70] leaves. Typed ms. (Xerox). "Epithalamium" struck from Contents. 3 poems missing.
1 4 Chant for the Dead (marked through with new title. Choosing Tigers. [52] leaves. Typed ms. In portfolio marked S. H. Hay version. Annotations and revisions in several hands, some are by the author; many are initialed "LR.".
1 5 Choosing Tigers, poems by Hannah Kahn. [57] leaves. Typed ms.
1 6 Time, Wait (title paged with title "Choosing Tigers" marked through) [70] leaves. Typed ms. With revisions, probably in Kahn's hand and in other's.
1 7 Time, Wait [68] leaves. Typed ms. Printed title page.
1 8 Find Me in Fire, by Hannah Kahn. [72] leaves. Typed ms.
1 9 Mercy is God's by Hannah Kahn [drama] [1], 15 I. Typed ms.
1 10 Mercy is God's [drama] [1], 33 I. Typed ms.
1 11 The Quiet One [47] leaves. Typed ms. With annotations of poesm to add and omit.
1 12 From the Brink; poems by Racjel Zychlinska. Translated by Hannah Kahn. 32 leaves.


Minor Manuscripts


Box Folder
2 1 Racjel Zychinska - Translations and correspondence, 1972.
2 2 Racjel Zychinska - Translations and correspondence, 1976-1978, 1985.
2 3 Stories - Typed mss.: The Flaming Book, Coffee and Cake, The Old Man, Leave It to Mama, Death of a Modern Poet, Of Flesh and Bread, Sasparilla (Bright Star), And the Grass was God, Late Evening, More Sunlight than Shadow, Hair Ribbons from Aunt Mollie, Appointment at Four O'clock, Password in Flame, Retreat, and Sorrow's Child. Also included are published copes of And the Grass was God and Hair Ribbons from Aunt Mollie (Saturday Review).
2 4 "Extra copies - Published Poems" - Typed mss. (7 pieces) and printed poems, excised from publications (4).
2 5 Poems (typed mss., 16 leaves) sent to Eunice Tietjens for review, 1941, and correspondence between Kahn and Janet Tietjens Hart, 1973. Some of the leaves have annotations, presumably by Eunice Tietjens. Some of the poems list name as Hannah Shomer Kahn.
2 6 Poems submitted to contests - 34 typed mss., and correspondence and supplemental material.
2 7 "Work Copies of Poems in Various Stages" (16 leaves).
2 8 "Poems to be Retyped and Mailed Out, or in the Mail," 1973, 1981-86 - 30 leaves and supplemental poetry.
2 9 Typed poems, 1938. 1956-58, 1961-1976.
2 10 Miscellaneous typed manuscripts.
2 11 Student Papers, 1967-1969.
2 12 Typed poems in looseleaf notebook, 1935-1940. 38.


Literary Correspondence 1940-1970

There are two series of literary correspondence. Although differing in dates of coverage, they overlap in dates covered and in correspondents. They are primarily correspondence with poetry editors, publishers, and poetry societies regarding the sale and publication of Hannah Kahn's poems. A small amount of personal correspondence is included. Some carbon copies of letters by Kahn are included, but the bulk is by other writers. The correspondence is filed alphabetically in each sequence in virtually the same order in which it was received from Kahn's estate.


Box
3 Correspondence - A. 1946-1968
3 A.D., the Quarterly Magazine (Dorothy Tooker) [3 items]. 1951
3 Accent [2 items]. 1954
3 Aiken, Conrad [1 item]. 1960
3 American Magazine [1 item]. 1948
3 American Mercury (Charles Angoff) [5 items]. 1946-1947
3 American Scholar (Letters from and to Hiram Hayden) [30 items]. 1952-1968
3 Angoff, Charles (Farleigh Dickinson University) [4 items]. 1963-1967
3 Antioch Review [2 items]. 1947
3 Armstrong College of Savannah/Armstrong State College [2 items]. 1963-1966
3 Atlantic Monthly (Phoebe Lou Adams) [3 items]. 1953
3 Correspondence - B. 1942-1969
3 Batteiger, Alice S. (Mrs. Rufus L.) [2 items]. 1967
3 Benet, William Rose [3 items]. 1942-1949
3 Borestone Mountain Poetry Award [3 items]. 1954
3 Brightman, Esther [1 items]. 1963
3 Bends, Clemens E., M.D., [1 items]. 1944
3 Burden, Jean [1 items].
3 Buck, Pearl S. [1 items]. 1952
3 Bynner, Whittier [8 items]. 1961-1962
3 Correspondence - C. 1948-1968
3 Carlsen, Bob [2 items]. 1968
3 Carrier, Constance [1 items].
3 Carroll, John [1 items]. 1966
3 Church Federation of Greater Dayton [1 items]. 1965
3 Ciardi, John [1 item].
3 Children Limited [3 items]. 1958-1968
3 Christian Science Monitor [1 items]. 1948
3 Clayton, Gertrude [3 items]. 1953-1961
3 Common Ground (Margaret Anderson) [1 items].
3 Common Sense (Selden Rodman) [1 items].
3 Compass Review [2 items]. 1959
3 Corrie, Chris [2 items]. 1968
3 Croley, Mary E. [1 items]. 1954
3 Correspondence - D. 1946-1969
3 Decades of Short Stories Magazine [1 items]. 1946
3 Dekalb Literary Arts Journal [2 items]. 1969
3 Douglas, Marjory Stoneman [6 items]. 1952-1961
3 Drewry, Carleton [2 items]. 1951-1952
3 Correspondence - E. 1968
3 Eckman, Ted [2 items]. 1968
3 Epoch (Hazard Adams) [2 items].
3 Correspondence - F. 1950-1967
3 Fantasy [3 items].
3 Fine Editions Press [1 items]. 1951
3 Flair [1 items]. 1950
3 Florida Magazine of Verse [7 items]. 1941-1949
3 Folio [3 items]. 1966-1967
3 Ford, Edsel [5 items]. 1961
3 Freedoms Foundation, Valley Forge [1 items]. 1954
3 Correspondence - G. 1944-1968
3 Georgia Review [1 items]. 1966
3 Gibson, Jane [1 items]. 1968
3 Gilara, Minerva [2 items]. 1968
3 Gogarty, Oliver St. J. [2 items]. 1944
3 Golden Quill Press (Clarence E. Farrar) [5 items]. 1959-1960
3 Good Housekeeping (Margaret Cousins) [3 items]. 1954-1956
3 Gray, M. Lou [1 items]. 1958
3 Correspondence - H. 1940-1967
3 Hale, Ethel [3 items].
3 Harper's Magazine [17 items]. 1953-1966
3 Henry Harrison, publisher [1 items]. 1940
3 High, Stanley (Reader's Digest) [1 items]. 1954
3 Huntington Hartford Foundation (Sara Henderson Hay) [1 items]. 1959
3 Hood, O. E. [4 items]. 1957
3 Household [1 items]. 1951
3 Howard, Frances Minturn [1 items]. 1954
3 Humanist World Digest [1 items]. 1967
3 Human Voice Quarterly (D. V. Smith) [13 items]. 1965-1967
3 Correspondence - J-K. 1950-1968
3 Jacksonville Council of the Arts [2 items]. 1963
3 Joshua Tree Productions [1 items]. 168
3 Kansas City Star [2 items]. 1968
3 Kenyon Review [1 items].
3 Keuka College [2 items]. 1965
3 Kiesel, Stanley [1 items]. 1968
3 Kolda, Helena (Hilt, Rinehart and Winston) [2 items]. 1969
3 Krill, Harry [1 items].
3 Kruger, Fania [1 items]. 1950
3 Correspondence - L. 1946-1970
3 Ladies' Home Journal [21 items]. 1950-1968
3 L'Heureux, John [2 items]. 1970
3 Landon, Leila (Book Society) [1 items]. 1957
3 Lavelle School for the Blind [1 items]. 1948
3 Letter (Ada P. McCormick) [8 items]. 1946-1950
3 Levin, Michelle [2 items]. 1966
3 Life of Greece [2 items]. 1945-1946
3 Lyric [6 items]. 1950-1970
3 Correspondence - M. 1944-1969
3 Madeleva, Sister M.,CSC {1 item}. nd
3 Mademoiselle {2 items}. 1958, 1963
3 Malone, Ted {4 items}. 1940-1945
3 Mayo Clinic {1item}. 1951
3 McCall's {7 items}. 1944-1968
3 McGinley, Phillis {1 item}. 1969
3 McGraw-Hill Book Company {6 items}. 1952-1967
3 Morrison, Grant (Hannah Kahn) {10 items}. 1963-1967
3 Correspondence - N. 1939-1970
3 Nance, Ellwood C. [1 items]. 1944
3 Nanda, Serena [1 items].
3 Narot, Joseph R. [2 items]. 1968-1970
3 Nathan, Robert [1 items].
3 Nation [8 items]. 1940-1959
3 National Poetry Day Committee [1 items]. 1969
3 National Council of the Churches of Christ [1 items]. 1964
3 New Republic [1 items]. 1961
3 New Yorker [15 items]. 1960-1966
3 Nicholl, Louise Townsend (E.P.Dutton) [5 items]. 1951-1953
3 Northe, James Neill [2 items].
3 Correspondence - O. 1940
3 Opinion [1 items]. 1940
3 Correspondence - P. 1940-1970
3 Patterns [2 items]. 1954
3 Poem [13 items]. 1968-1969
3 Poetry [12+ items]. 1940-1969
3 Poetry Society [2 items]. 1956
3 Poetry Society of America [5 items]. 1969-1970
3 Poetry Society of Georgia [19 items]. 1954-1969
3 Poetry Society of Virginia [6 items]. 1954-1963
3 Poetry Southwest [2 items]. 1966
3 Poole, Marjory [1 items]. 1964
3 Prairie Schooner [3 items]. 1947-1958
3 Correspondence - Q-R. 1948
3 Quick, Dorothy [1 items]. 1948
3 Reynolds, Barbara [1 items]. 1960
3 Robert, Mary Ellen [1 items]. 1968
3 Rocky Mountain Review [1 items]. 1945
3 Russell, Sydney King [1 items]. 1968
3 Correspondence - S. 1945-1968
3 Sanders, Thomas E. [1 items]. 1968
3 Sarton, May [1 items]. 1951
3 Saturday Evening Post [3 items]. 1947-1951
3 Saturday Review (Marion Urmey, John Ciardi, William Rose Benet) [29 items]. 1947-1967
3 Scholastic Book Service [1 items]. 1963
3 Schooner (Karl Shapiro) [1 items]. 1957
3 Shaw, Fred [2 items]. 1948-1949
3 Sneider, Marian [1 items]. 1967
3 Sobiloff, Marian [1 items]. 1963
3 Southern Poetry Review [1 items].
3 Southwest Review [9 items]. 1956-1967
3 Span [1 items]. 1946
3 Speyer, Leonora [3 items]. 1947
3 Stanford University Press [1 items]. 1957
3 Story [2 items]. 1945-1946
3 Sullivan, A. M. [2 items]. 1950-1952
3 Survey Associates [8 items]. 1945-1952
3 Correspondence - T. 1946-1965
3 Talbot, Mabel [1 items]. 1965
3 This Week [1 items]. 1954
3 Tiger's Eye [1 items]. 1948
3 Today's Family [2 items]. 1952
3 Triem, Eve [3 items]. 1967
3 Twice A Year (Dorothy Norman) [2 items]. 1945-1946
3 Correspondence - V. 1940-1955
3 Virginia Quarterly Review [2 items]. 1949-1955
3 Vogue [1 items]. 1949
3 Voices [5 items]. 1940-1948
3 Correspondence - W. 1950-1967
3 Wade, John Stevens [1 items].
3 Wattles, Willard [1 items].
3 Wesleyan University Press [1 items]. 1967
3 Whitfield,O.D. [1 items]. 1952
3 Who's Who in World Jewry [2 items]. 1954-1955
3 Winters, Bernice [2 items]. 1965
3 Wood, Jane [1 items].
3 Wormwood Review [1 items]. 1959
3 Correspondence - Y-Z. 1949-1954
3 Yale Review [5 items]. 1949-1954
3 Zeller, William [1 items]. 1949-1954


Literary Correspondence 1957-1986

There are two series of literary correspondence. Although differing in dates of coverage, they overlap in dates covered and in correspondents. They are primarily correspondence with poetry editors, publishers, and poetry societies regarding the sale and publication of Hannah Kahn's poems. A small amount of personal correspondence is included. Some carbon copies of letters by Kahn are included, but the bulk is by other writers. The correspondence is filed alphabetically in each sequence in virtually the same order in which it was received from Kahn's estate.


Box
3 Correspondence - A. 1962-1974
3 The American Scholar (Hiram Hayden et. al.) [12 items]. 1967-1974
3 Charles Angoff [8 items]. 1962-1974
3 Atheneum (Hiram Haydn) [1 item]. 1962
3 Correspondence - B. 1963-1986
3 Laura Benet [1 item]. 1974
3 Bert Van Brock [2 items]. 1976-1978
3 Gwendolyn Brooks [6 items]. 1980-1986
3 Witter Bynner [1 item]. 1963
3 Correspondence - C. 1972-1977
3 Ruth Carlson [4 items]. 1974
3 Julie Harris Carroll [1 item]. 1987
3 Chicago Tribune (Today's Poets) Marcia Lee Masters [2 items]. 1972-1974
3 Commonweal [2 items]. 1974
3 Margaret Cousins [1 item]. 1963
3 Correspondence - D-E. 1957
3 Dodd, Mead and Company [1 item]. 1957
3 John Eastman [2 items]. n.d.
3 Correspondence - G. 1968-1979
3 Good Housekeeping [6 items]. 1969-1975
3 Gayle Goodin [2 items]. 1977
3 Correspondence - H. 1973-1974
3 Hallmark Cards [5 items]. 1968-1977
3 Jean Harper (Editor, New England Poetry Club) [1 item]. 1971
3 Harper's Magazine [1 item]. 1968
3 Harper and Row, Publishers, Inc. [1 item]. 1979
3 Sara (Sally) Henderson Hay (Mrs. Nikolai Lopatnikoff) [8 items]. 1973-1974
3 Correspondence - I. 1968-1974
3 Ideals Publishing Co. [1 item]. 1974
3 Imprints Quarterly [2 items]. 1968
3 International Who's Who in Poetry [2 items]. 1971-1974
3 Correspondence - J-K. 1973-1985
3 Joshua Tree Productions [1 item]. 1977
3 The Kansas City Star [1 item]. 1973
3 Kansas Quarterly [3 items]. 1974-1976
3 Madeline Keller [1 item]. 1979
3 Roger Kobzina [1 item]. 1984
3 Konglomerati Foundation [6 items]. 1984-1985
3 Suzanne Kress [1 item]. 1973
3 Correspondence - L. 1971-1986
3 Ladies Home Journal [25 items]. 1971-1984
3 The Ledge [1 item]. 1983
3 The Library of Congress (Gwendolyn Brooks) [2 items]. 1986
3 Correspondence - M. 1970-1985
3 Louise Mattlage [1 item]. 1985
3 McCalls [5 items]. 1970-1984
3 McGraw-Hill Book Co. [9 items]. 1977-1985
3 Thomas H. Middleton (SR) [5 items]. 1969-1975
3 Miami Magazine [1 item]. 1976
3 Correspondence - N. 1978-1985
3 New Letters [6 items]. 1984-1985
3 Michael Nicklanovich [2 items]. 1978-1979
3 Olivant Press [1 item]. Not dated
3 Correspondence - P. 1967-1985
3 Palmetto Review [3 items]. 1983-1984
3 Poem [23 items]. 1967-1968
3 Poet [6 items]. 1971-1976
3 Poet Lore [4 items]. 1972-1974
3 Poets and Writers [3 items]. 1976-1977
3 Poetry [5 items]. 1974
3 The Poetry Society of Georgia [16 items]. 1973-1982
3 The Poetry Society of Virginia [14 items]. 1972-1985
3 Poetry Venture Anthology [3 items]. 1972-1974
3 Prairie Schooner [1 item]. n.d.
3 The Progressive Farmer [2 items]. 1970
3 Correspondence - S. 1960-1986
3 St. Petersburg Times [1 item]. 1984
3 Saturday Review [10 items]. 1969-1979
3 Scott, Foresman and Co. [4 items]. 1976
3 Shenandoah [2 items]. 1973
3 Slant [4 items]. 1986
3 Southern Poetry Review [1 item]. 1973
3 Southwest Review [15 items]. 1960-1982
3 Correspondence - T. 1983-1986
3 Fran Tanner [7 items]. 1983-1986
3 Correspondence - W. 1976
3 WEID [6 items]. 1976
3 Correspondence - Y. 1971-1973
3 Yankee Inc. (Jean Burden) [5 items}. 1971-1973


Personal Correspondence and Readers' Letters

The correspondence identified as "personal" letters are exchanged more often with individual friends and acquaintances than with publishers, editors, etc., although not exclusively so. Most of the correspondence is also literary in content, often with aspiring poets. The most extensive correspondence, with psychologist Haim Ginott and his wife, Alice (about 17 items, 1967-1976), includes photographs of his gravestone with an epitaph from Kahn's writings. There is an exchange of letters with science writer Loren Eiseley. Many of the correspondents are from the Miami area, or elsewhere in Florida, including Gary L. Harmon, Hans Juergensen, Jean Lee Latham, Helen Muir, Claude Pepper, Thelma Peters, Richard Pettigrew, Edmund Skellings, and Charles Willeford.


Box
4 Correspondence - A. 1968-1986
4 Correspondence - B. 1944-1986
4 Correspondence - C. 1969-1986
4 Correspondence - D. 1971-1984
4 Correspondence - E. 1973-1979
4 Correspondence - F. 1972-1983
4 Correspondence - G. 1967-1987
4 Correspondence - H. 1972-1985
4 Correspondence - J. 1974-1979
4 Correspondence - K. 1969-1986
4 Correspondence - L. 1973-1986
4 Correspondence - M. 1958-1985
4 Correspondence - N. 1980-1983
4 Correspondence - O. 1978
4 Correspondence - P. 1969-1984
4 Correspondence - R. 1974-1985
4 Correspondence - S. 1963-1986
4 Correspondence - T. 1964-1984
4 Correspondence - U-V. 1954-1978
4 Correspondence - W. 1971-1987
4 Letters From Readers. 1951-1960
4 Readers Letters. 1951-1987


Specific Correspondence


Box Folder
5 1 Academy of American Poets (Marie Bullock, Judith Higgins, etc.). 1968-1984
5 2 Association for Retarded Citizens, Dade County.
5 3 Chambless, William (Bill) - Correspondence. 1962-1963
5 4 Droster, William C. (College of DuPage) - Correspondence. 1970-1984
5 5 Kahn, Eve and Gene ("Chicago Kahns") - Correspondence and information about H. Kahn's nephew and wife. 1974-1976
5 6 "Kahn kids" - Correspondence from and information about Hannah Kahn's children and grandchildren. 1978-1985
5 7 Letters and poems from Children [Melvin, Danny, and Vivian] and grandchildren. 1941-1985
5 8 Letters from Suzy Freedman's class.
5 9 Miami Herald Readers Correspondence.
5 10 National Association for Retarded Children - Correspondence.
5 11 Poet laureate of Florida (Correspondence, recommendations, etc.). 1976-1980
5 12 Poetry Society of America (Correspondence, etc.). 1976-1983
5 13 Reprints, royalties, copyrights - Correspondence. 1966-1976
5 14 Sandahl, Eric - Correspondence. 1962-1985
5 15 Correspondence with art students at UF (drawings, photograph). 1976-1979


Eve's Daughter


Box Folder
6 1 Eve's Daughter - Correspondence. Circa 1962-1963
6 2 Eve's Daughter - Newspaper clippings (photocopies), primarily reviews.
6 3 Eve's Daughter - Print references.
6 4 Eve's Daughter - Readers' Letters.


Miscellaneous Material: Clippings, Programs, Periodicals


Box Folder
6 5 Clippings.
6 6 Copies of other poet works.
6 7 Dedication: Fred Shaw Memorial Plaza and other programs.
6 8 Diplomas and certificates.
6 9 Human Voices Quarterly, v. 1:2, May, 1965 - Includes poems by Hannah Kahn. 1965
6 10 Periodical issues with articles about Kahn.
6 11 "The Poet and the Birthday Girl," by Madeleine Blais, Tropic, May 8, 1983. Article about Hahn and her retarded daughter Vivian. Includes many readers' letters received in response to the article. 1983
6 12 Published poems - Clippings of approximately one hundred poems.
6 13 "Stranger," Poem by Hannah Kahn set to music by Olive Dungan and by others. Published and manuscript scores and correspondence.
6 14 Miscellaneous - Essay by Kahn on Florida poets, color photograph of Kahn, and completed Kingsley Double-crostic. 1960 and not dated

Hannah's Waltz (ms. score and lyrics) by Ruth Greenfield - Filed in oversize drawers.


Selected Subjects and Access Terms

Academy of American Poets
Aiken, Conrad -- 1889-1973
Angoff, Charles -- 1902-
Association for Retarded Citizens (U.S.)
Authors -- Correspondence
Brooks, Gwendolyn -- 1917-2000
Buck, Pearl S. -- (Pearl Sydenstricker) -- 1892-1973
Bynner, Witter -- 1881-1968
Chambless, William
Douglas, Marjory Stoneman
Droster, William C.
Eiseley, Loren C. -- 1907-1977
Ginott, Alice
Ginott, Haim G.
Harmon, Gary L.
Hart, Janet Tietjens
Hay, Sara Henderson
Hayden, Hiram
Juergensen, Hans -- 1919-
Kahn, Eve
Kahn, Gene
Kahn, Hannah -- Archives
Kahn, Hannah -- Correspondence
Latham, Jean Lee
Malone, Ted -- 1908-1989
Miami (Fla.) -- History -- 20th century
Middleton, Thomas H.
Morrison, Grant
Muir, Helen
Pepper, Claude -- 1900-
Peters, Thelma
Pettigrew, Richard F. -- (Richard Franklin) -- 1848-1926
Poets -- Correspondence
Sandahl, Eric
Skellings, Edmund
Tanner, Fran
Tietjens, Eunice -- 1884-1944
Willeford, Charles Ray -- 1919-
Zychlinska, Racjel



For further information, please contact: Special Collections Access Services.

University of Florida Home Page