Skip to Search


Faculty Governance at the University of Florida Libraries

Joint Committee on Tenure Homes


  1. To recommend a tenure home structure that is appropriate for the reorganized structure of the Smathers Libraries and that best serves faculty professional development and the tenure and promotion processes.

Current Members

Name Division
Joe Aufmuth (chair) Government Documents
Steve Carrico Resource Services - Acquisitions
Jimmie Lundgren Resource Services - Cataloging/T&P Committee
LeiLani Freund Library West
Denise Bennett MSL
Patrick Reakes Branch Libraries
Peter Malanchuk Special Collections
Blake Landor Library West - CM
Ellie Bushhousen HSCL - Ex Officio
Brian Keith Ex Officio
Christopher Vallandingham Legal Information Center - Ex Officio


Final Report


November 14, 2008 (Vote)

University of Florida Home Page